Union College names 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Published on
October 03, 2018

Union College Flame LogoUnion College is pleased to announce the 2018 Hall of Fame recipients.

The 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees are:
Educators Hall of Fame – Dr. Matt Bergman ‘99
Business and Professional Hall of Fame – Terri Cahill ‘80
Rising Star Award – Dr. Allison Fowler ‘08
Alumni Distinguished Service Award – Dr. Mary Alice Lay ’80 MA

The Alumni Distinguished Service Award is presented to alumnus/alumna each year for their outstanding leadership and service to others.

The Rising Star Award is given to alumnus/alumna who are graduated from Union College within the last 10 years. Recipients must meet certain criteria such as campus involvement as well as participation and support of Union College activities.

Individuals were selected based upon favorable nominations and their continuing commitment to Union College. They will be honored at a luncheon during homecoming at 12 pm on Saturday, October 27th in the Sharp Academic Center.

To nominate a deserving alumnus for Hall of Fame, visit www.unionky.edu/nominate